Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Miss Kate has arrived!


You may have heard that our Bonnie and Camille line Miss Kate 
is now in Quilt shops everywhere! 
Yay! 
I can't decide which I like best, the charm packs, the Layer Cakes or the Fat Quarter bundles, 
they are all so pretty!

 It seems like it's been awhile since I introduced the patterns that I made with the line, so I thought it might be nice to show them again and have a sale to celebrate.

You could start checking things off that Christmas list.  
Patterns and cut goods are always a good gift.


Kate's Big Day was an especially fun quilt for me. I have always wanted to make a double wedding ring quilt and so I decided to design one that had a simple construction method and large pieces so it wasn't so intimidating and take forever. 
I hope you will try this one, it really is fun.



I designed the Sunday Bows quilt because it reminds me of the vintage bows little girls used to wear. I am certain Miss Kate has lots of bows and ringlets too. When I was little, every Saturday night my Mom used to wash our hair and as we sat at her knee she would wrap our hair around her fingers into ringlets and put bobby pins in them to keep them shaped while we slept. She wanted us to look our best on Sunday.  I know, I am really telling my age, but it was fun to get up and put on my Sunday dress and of course a Sunday Bow. Can anyone relate?

I also thought this quilt would be fun as spools done very scrappy. That's still on my list. 

There are also yummy flannels in Miss Kate too!



A cozy flannel quilt is great, especially this time of the year as 
summer begins to wind down. This quilt is large and oh so cozy.



We all certainly need something handmade to put our gifts in for the 
special people on our list,


and everyone loves a handmade ornament for their tree.  
Great for gift tags too!


All of the patterns are in the shop, paper and PDF, and to celebrate the arrival of Miss Kate, they are 25% off with the code MISSKATE, only until September 9th.

Also, today is the first day of the Moda Love Blog Tour.
Lots of fun and fabric give a ways. 


Here is the schedule. My day to post is September 9th, see you then.
I promise, you won't want to miss out!
See you soon,
Bonnie


SEPTEMBER 2, 2014
Janet Clare Designs – http://janetclare.co.uk/blog/
Kate Spain – http://katespaindesigns.blogspot.com/
Thimbleblossoms – http://www.camilleroskelley.typepad.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 3, 2014
Amy Ellis – http://amyscreativeside.com/
Eric +Julie Comstock- http://cosmocricket.typepad.com/
Stephanie Ryan Design Studio – http://www.stephanieryan.com/blog/
 
SEPTEMBER 4, 2014
Malka Dubrawski – http://stitchindye.blogspot.com/
Blackbird Designs – http://blackbird-designs.blogspot.com/
Lauren + Jessi Jung – http://laurenandjessiblog.com/
Lella Boutique – http://lellaboutique.blogspot.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 5, 2014
Basic Grey – http://blog.basicgrey.com/
Fig Tree and Co. – http://figtreequilts.typepad.com/my_weblog/
Pat Sloan – http://blog.patsloan.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 8, 2014
April Rosenthal – http://www.aprilrosenthal.com/
French General – http://frenchgeneral.blogspot.com/
Minick and Simpson – http://minickandsimpson.blogspot.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 9, 2014
Cotton Way – http://cottonway.blogspot.com/
Sandy Gervais – http://piecesfrommyheart-sgervais.blogspot.com/
Primitive Gatherings – http://lisabongean.wordpress.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 10, 2014
Bunny Hill – http://bunnyhillblog.com/
Deb Strain -  http://debstrain.blogspot.com/
Kansas Troubles – http://kansastroublesquilters-lynne.blogspot.com/
 
SEPTEMBER 11, 2014
Kathy Schmitz – http://kathyschmitzstudio.blogspot.com/
Laundry Basket Quilts – http://www.laundrybasketquilts.com/blog/index.php
Zen Chic – http://www.farbstoff-bridge.blogspot.com
 
SEPTEMBER 12, 2014
Me and My Sister Designs – http://meandmysisterdesigns.com/blog/
Jan Patek – http://janpatek.blogspot.com/
Sweetwater – http://sweetwater.typepad.com/makelifesweet/

12 comments:

  1. Love, love, love Miss Kate! What I really like is that it's available in flannel! :) What little I have left of Bliss (and especially in flannel) needs replenishing, and I think Miss Kate can fill the bill. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love all your fabrics. I am guessing 435 M&M's in the bowl. I don't think I could even count, I'd have to eat as I went along! :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. OK, I'm guessing 1227 M & M's in the bowl. Not sure what pattern specifically for your beautiful fabrics, but I"m thinking something geometric and modern. thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  4. 888...I think you're right and Miss Kate would look really cute in a spool quilt for my quilting room! What a yummy contest...peanut m&m's are my biggest weakness!

    ReplyDelete
  5. 1053 candies - I love the color mix in Miss Kate!

    ReplyDelete
  6. My guess is 1,915. As a rainy winter is predicted, I'd like to make a flannel quilt using the Miss Kate layer cakes. I think it would be scrappy with rectangles and squares. Thanks for the drawing.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I don't know if my last attempt posted but 1062 was my guess!

    ReplyDelete
  8. You are living the dream! You have a beautiful family. I hope I am as blessed someday!

    I guess 1313 m&m's ;)

    ReplyDelete
  9. There would be fewer if I was there, I ate half a bag last night, I couldn't believe it. My guess is 678

    ReplyDelete
  10. I think there are 650 M&Ms in that there bowl. It's hard to decide what I would make with that beautiful fabric. What project wouldn't be gorgeous?

    Anita
    perhapstoday@twc.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I am going to guess 558 candies. And I would love to make the Christmas Candy Ornaments!!!

    ReplyDelete